A Favour

I sat in my cubicle staring blankly at an empty page. My mind was rampant with unwanted thoughts and anxieties. My stomach was tightening as my fears danced around in my mind. I turned my eyes to the window and watched the autumn leaves fluttering from the trees. I watched the clouds moving purposefully across the blue sky. I asked God for a favour. I asked Him to give me simplicity. I asked Him to put my heart at ease. I told Him that He knew better but I needed a favour. He welcomed me with open arms. I asked God for a favour. And He said yes.

One thought on “A Favour

  1. Pingback: Christians Anonymous | A Favour

Leave a Reply

